Nutrition & Obesity Policy Research & Evaluation Network

The Nutrition and Obesity Policy Research and Evaluation Network (NOPREN) is a collaborative applied research network that informs policies and practices designed to improve nutrition, prevent obesity, and advance health equity.

NOPREN members include researchers and practitioners interested in how policies and programs enacted at the federal, state, tribal, and local levels impact families’ food security, access to healthy food and water, and overall nutrition and health.

How NOPREN Members Engage With the Network

Announcements


Do you want to be a NOPREN Wiki Scientist?

NOPREN is partnering with Wiki Education to run a 6-week course for its members to learn how to add high-quality, evidence-based nutrition policy research to Wikipedia. Up to 20 NOPREN members will be selected to participate in the course and receive weekly in-depth coaching from Wiki experts on how to create and/or update existing nutrition-focused pages. We are accepting applications from all experience levels, including students. Early career researchers and faculty are encouraged to apply. To apply or learn more about this exciting opportunity to contribute to making nutrition policy research accurate and accessible to all, visit: https://wikiedu.org/nopren-wiki-scientists/. Extended Deadline! Applications due May 14, 2021.

Events

May
17

Work Group Meeting: Early Childhood

Date: May 17, 2021
Time: 1PM EST/10AM PST
May
20

Work Group Meeting: Rural Food Access

Date: May 20, 2021
Time: 12PM EST/9AM PST
May
24

Work Group Meeting: Food Security

Date: May 24, 2021
Time: 3PM EST/12PM PST
May
26

Work Group Meeting: Drinking Water

Date: May 26, 2021
Time: 12:30PM EST/ 9:30AM PST