Events

Jun
16

Summer Speaker Series for Students: Series Overview and U.S. Food Systems

June 16, 2021, 4PM EST/1PM PST
To register: https://ucsf.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwpf-mqrzkjH9byFrUo7Ps9jn1J1WCO02lp 
Jun
21

Work Group Meeting: Early Childhood

June 21, 2021, 1PM EST/10AM PST
Panel Discussion: Lessons Learned from Research during the COVID-19 Outbreak: Silver linings and where do we go from here? Speakers: Lisa Tang, RD, MSc, PhD Candidate, University of Guelph & Melissa Simone, PhD, NIH T32 Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Minnesota For more information, please contact Daniel Zaltz at [email protected] 
Jun
22

Work Group Meeting: Food Service Guidelines

June 22, 2021, 2PM EST/11AM PST
Topic: Food Service Guidelines Policy: Landscape Assessment and Gaps in the Literature For more information, please contact Bethany Williams ([email protected]). 
Jun
23

Work Group Meeting: Drinking Water

June 23, 2021, 12:30PM EST/9:30AM PST
Presentation Title: Perceptions of Tap Water and Beverage Intake among Low-Income Women, Infants and Children in Michigan Speaker: Kate Bauer For more information, please contact Mary Kathyrn Poole at [email protected] 
Jun
23

Summer Speaker Series for Students: Food and Nutrition Security

June 23, 2021, 4PM EST/1PM PST
To register: https://ucsf.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwpf-mqrzkjH9byFrUo7Ps9jn1J1WCO02lp
Jun
30

Summer Speaker Series for Students: School Wellness

June 30, 2021, 4PM EST/1PM PST
To register: https://ucsf.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwpf-mqrzkjH9byFrUo7Ps9jn1J1WCO02lp
Jul
07

Summer Speaker Series for Students: Early Childhood

July 7, 2021, 4PM EST/1PM PST
To register: https://ucsf.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwpf-mqrzkjH9byFrUo7Ps9jn1J1WCO02lp
Jul
07

Work Group Meeting: Food Policy Council

July 7, 2021, 3PM EST/12PM PST
For more information, please contact Abiodun Atoloye ([email protected]). 
Jul
13

Work Group Meeting: School Wellness

July 13, 2021, 2PM EST/11AM PST
Topic: Evaluation of longer lunch periods, recess, and movement opportunities for students during the school day Presenter: Juliana Cohen
Jul
14

Summer Speaker Series for Students: Nutrition Guidelines

July 14, 2021, 4PM EST/1PM PST
To register: https://ucsf.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwpf-mqrzkjH9byFrUo7Ps9jn1J1WCO02lp

Pages